Twin’s Baptism Cake and a Baby Shower

The top two cakes are pictures of a Baptism cake for the twins from this cake and this cake.  I wasn’t thrilled at first on how this cake came out…seems kind of flat to me, but it’s growing on me more every time I look at the picture!

The second cake was the first time I’ve actually ever modeled something to look like something else!  Mickey Mouse is SO recognizable, it worried me a little to try to do something like that, but I think he turned out really cute!

Everyone loved the cake it was not flat like you said – I loved it and everyone that ate it said it was the best they ever had. The carrot cake was a big hit and they were eating the crumbs – The kids loved the strawberry cake with the filling. Guests said they never had a cake filled with fresh strawberries before. – sorry it took so long for me to put my comment. Best cake yet! – It took a lot to go above the lemon cake.  ~Ginny

I am so sorry for taking so long in getting back. Everyone loved the cake and especially the children that were there. They still rave after all this time about how delicious it was. I haven’t been on your website in awhile and have seen some new cakes that I just may have to order. Thank you again for the wonderful job you did for my daughters baby shower.  ~Cindy

2 responses to “Twin’s Baptism Cake and a Baby Shower

  1. I am so sorry for taking so long in getting back. Everyone loved the cake and especially the children that were there. They still rave after all this time about how delicious it was. I haven’t been on your website in awhile and have seen some new cakes that I just may have to order. Thank you again for the wonderful job you did for my daughters baby shower.

  2. Thanks so much! I’m glad you and everyone liked the cake! ~Emily

Leave a Reply

