Blogaversary & Giveaway!

Happy Blog Birthday Cupcake!

Happy Blog Birthday!

One year ago, I launched cakeislife.com!  I’m thrilled with the outcome and wish to thank each and every one of my readers for following along!  We’ve had over 70,000 page views over the last year, 67 posts and 130 comments.  Thanks so much for a wonderful year!

And to celebrate, I’m hosting a giveaway!  Yes, you read it right…a giveaway!

Blogaversary Giveaway!

Blogaversary Giveaway!

Included in the giveaway: A set of two cupcake kitchen towels, a set of 3 sweet stickers, a cupcake-shaped marshmallow and the cutest little cupcake jar.  I may throw in a few other cupcake-related things too (time permitting)!

To enter simply leave a comment!  In your comment, include something that you would like to see on the blog for the next year!  Do you want more tutorials, some tips, etc.  I’m looking forward to changing things up a bit and I want your input!  For bonus entries, you can follow me on Twitter (www.twitter.com/cakeislife) and Facebook (www.facebook.com/cakeislife).  Leave an additional comment including your Twitter name and another comment with a link to your Facebook page.

Things to note: (1) PLEASE only ONE idea entry, ONE Twitter entry and ONE Facebook entry per person (that’s 3 ways to enter, peeps!)!  (2) This giveaway will only be open to US residents {sorry to any international readers!} (3) PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE make sure you leave your email address in the comment form so that I can get in touch with you if you win!

Giveaway will start today, February 1st and end Friday, February 5th at 7pm CST.  I will choose the winner using Random.org and will post the winner soon after!  Good luck!

Edited to add: if you are already a follower on Twitter and Facebook, just include your links like above (and thanks for already following!)

Also edited to add a comment from my Mom! 🙂

Okay, you forgot the tiny print that says ‘Entries for this contest by employees, family members, and employee family members are strictly prohibited.’ What a great give-away! I guess I’ll have to be content (and ever-so-grateful!) with the occasional cake testers – the real perks! Happy Blogaversary! (Hallmark doesn’t have anything for this event…) Love, Ma

10 responses to “Blogaversary & Giveaway!

  1. Elizabeth Wall

    I am in love with your cakes! You are a wonderful help and answer emails quickly! Thank you so much for your help and congrats on your 1 year! I hope there are so many more to come!

  2. I would LOVE to see more tutorials!!!! The ones that you have are great but would love to see more!

  3. Emily, I just love your cakes. I am not sure what I would like to see more of because you do such a good job of explaining things on your site. Keep up the good work.

  4. Hi Emily 🙂
    I’d love to see more decorating tutorials and tips so i can attempt to make cakes that look as good as yours!

  5. I would love to see more tutorials too!!! I make cakes for my family and friends and it’s starting to become a little business. Your work is amazing!!!!

  6. Denise Taylor

    I would also love to see more tutorials, especially with decorating. It’s what I have the most fun and the most trouble with!! And your always look phenomenal!

  7. I’m with the rest of the bunch that loves seeing tutorials. I have been decorating for a while and when I can’t find something on sites like youtube I always go searching sites or blogs that I follow, unless they’ve tweeted it already.

    Aside from the how-tos I love seeing different cake designs and booth set ups from bridal expos since I haven’t made that jump yet.

    Now I have a new blog to follow…yay!

  8. Just want to say Happy Blogoversary! Your cakes look fantastic… love Shrek’s ears.

  9. Happy Blogoversary!Congrats. Your cakes are awesome! I’m following you here and on Twitter. My Twitter username is @bakersroyale.
    BTW- Love the giveway! the items are awesome.

  10. Happy One year! Congrats on the success! I’d love to see more quick tips. Even if it isn’t a tutorial, just like one thing you learned from each cake.
    Best,
    Terry

Leave a Reply

