Wine Box Cake {UPDATED}

Wine Box Cake

Wine Box Cake

This cake was made for a donation to a fundraising event for our school. The event was a wine tasting and it was to be a part of a raffle. This cake was a difficult one for me, not because the cake was difficult, but because I ended up having to bake it twice…at 2 AM. There was a mini mental breakdown at 4AM and after a few hours of sleep and the help of my sister, who watched the kids for a few hours, I was able to focus and knock it out. I would have taken pictures, but I REALLY would rather NOT remember it!

Emily, everyone loved your cake. A friend of Mrs. Shannon’s won it and is going out of town so she gave it to the teachers. They are all in for a wonderful treat Monday!!!! ~ Kathy

UPDATED 04/12/2010:  I found out last yesterday that this cake was won by a woman who turned around and donated it to the teachers at the school to enjoy!  I think that’s very sweet and I hope they all enjoyed it today!

Leave a Reply

