Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Damask Wedding Cake

Damask Wedding Cake

I love the way this cake came out!  I just wish the picture could have!  The room was decorated just like the table…Green table clothes with the damask runners.  It very St. Patrick’s Day without being in-your-face St. Patrick’s Day!  The room was gorgeous…what’s not to love?  Green…good!  Damask…good!  I thoroughly enjoyed making this cake!

I’ll leave you with my favorite Irish Wedding Blessing!
May the road rise to meet you.
May the wind be always at your back.
May the sun shine warm upon your face,
The rains fall soft upon the fields.

May the light of friendship guide your paths together.
May the laughter of children grace the halls of your home.
May the joy of living for one another trip a smile from your lips,
a twinkle from your eye.

And when eternity beckons,
at the end of a life heaped high with love,
May the good Lord embrace you
with the arms that have nurtured you
the whole length of your joy-filled days.

May the gracious God hold you both in the palm of His hands.
And today, may the Spirit of Love find a dwelling place in your hearts.

Congratulations and best wishes, Michelle and Brian!  May you have a long and happy marriage!

11 responses to “Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

  1. This is lovely! I agree that it’s just the right amount of St. Patrick’s Day. Very elegant!

  2. Cake is Life

    Thank you! 🙂

  3. Cake is Life

    Thank you, Leigh!

  4. Beautiful cake, Emily! And it’s so tall! I love the damask, and your ribbon is just gorgeous!

  5. I was a guest at this wedding and the cake tasted even better than it looked!! When cut into, not two layers of cake but four all between yummyness.That attention to detail takes time and patience.
    Mmmmmm So good I wanted to sample each flavor, but didn’t want to be “that” guest!
    Nice work and to me cake is life! Love it

  6. Cake is Life

    Thank you for the wonderful comment, Jeana! 🙂

  7. Michelle Schrage

    Aw, This is my wedding cake!! You did such an amazing job…and Thank You for all the kind words about my wedding decor! It was truly everything I imagined, and the Cake was the perfect centerpiece! We’ll be calling you again soon…Our baby shower will be coming up…we’re expecting Twins!! How’s that for the “luck o’ the irish” ?

  8. Cake is Life

    AAAAHHHH twins! Congratulations! 🙂 I’m glad you liked your cake! You wouldn’t happen to have a nicer picture of it, would you? Or could you put me in contact with your photographer so that I could purchase one? I really loved the way your cake came out, I just wish I had a better picture!

    Thanks, Michelle! And best of luck with the remainder of your pregnancy!
    Emily

  9. Michelle Schrage

    I actually have all the photographers pictures on CD, I’ll have to look thru them, and then I’ll email them to ya. There is also several pics on my FB page if you wanna tag yourself 🙂

  10. I tried FB, Michelle, but your page is set to private. You should be able to tag Cake is Life in them though and then they’ll show up on the fan page! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

