The Shower Cake of All Shower Cakes!

Monkey Baby Shower Cake with Flamingo

Monkey Baby Shower Cake with Flamingo

This cake was SO MUCH FUN!!  I’m not sure if it was because I’ve known the mom since the day she was born (of course, I was only 1, but hey!) or if it was because this was the first stacked cake I’ve done!  I designed the cake after the babies’ room and the flamingo on top was in honor of her love for them!  The mom is having twins, a girl and a boy!  The bottom was a white cake with raspberry filling and white chocolate buttercream and the top was yellow cake with lemon filling and white chocolate buttercream.  The monkeys and flower plaques were made out of modeling chocolate and the flamingo was made out of gumpaste.  Many congrats and happy blessings to Amy & Barry!

3 responses to “The Shower Cake of All Shower Cakes!

  1. Emily, the cakes and the idea of operating your own business in cake design is wonderful and something I actually thought about years and years ago. Keep learning, watch the cake decorating shows on TV, and best wishes with all your dreams – they do, sometimes if you believe, come true.
    Much Love,
    Aunt Joanne

  2. I tasted this cake. it tasted as good as it looks!

  3. Thanks so much, Joyce! I’m glad you liked it!

Leave a comment